NEXUS PUBLISHING SOCIETY AGM, APRIL 14, 2010

Young Building 316, Lansdowne campus

(NPS member attendance list attached)

MINUTES

I Call to Order at 5:02 pm

1.) Ratification of Meeting Chairperson – Andrea Moir, President

II Introduction to Rules of Order

III Approval of Agenda, motioned by Jeff Baldry, seconded by Matteus Clement, carried unanimously

IV Approval of Minutes from Previous AGM, motioned by Matteus Clement, seconded by Keltie Larter, carried unanimously

V Reports

- 1.) President's Report presented by Andrea Moir, President (report attached)
- 2.) Financial Report presented by Managing Editor Jason Schreurs (staff) on behalf of NPS

VI Adoption of Financial Statement

1.) Adoption of 2009-10 financial statement, motioned by Matteus Clement, seconded by Adam Holroyd, carried unanimously

Adoption of proposed budget

2.) Adoption of 2010-11 Proposed Budget, motioned by Keltie Larter, seconded by Jina Mousseau, carried unanimously

VII Resignation of Current Board of Directors, motioned by Keltie Larter, seconded by Amanda Richardson, carried unanimously

VIII SPECIAL RESOLUTIONS TO AMEND BYLAWS AND POLICIES

1) Motion to change Part 5, section 24 (1) from "The directors shall retire from office at each annual general meeting when their successors shall be elected" to "The directors shall retire from office at each annual general meeting when their successors shall be elected, except for the president and treasurer, who will retire from office on November 1 of each year after the general election for those two positions." Motioned by Matteus Clement, seconded by Jeff Baldry.

IX Board of Directors Elections

Darin Steinkey was elected as President

Erin Ball was elected as Vice-President

Emily Laing was elected as Treasurer

Jina Mousseau was elected as Secretary

Adam Holroyd was elected as Director-at-Large

Marty Tallion was elected as Director-at-Large

X Adjournment, motion to adjourn by Keltie Larter, seconded by Matteus Clement, carried unanimously