ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE NEXUS PUBLISHING SOCIETY

Friday, April 8, 2016, 1 pm

Richmond House 201, Lansdowne

MINUTES

I CALL TO ORDER

1) Ratification of meeting chairperson.

II INTRODUCTION TO RULES OF ORDER

III APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion: Keagan Hawthorne Seconded: Tasha Olekshy

IV APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM PREVIOUS AGM

Motion: Oryanna Ross

Seconded: Keagan Hawthorne

V REPORTS

- 1) President report: presented by Jayden Grieve, NPS president
- 2) Financial Report: presented by Oryanna Ross, treasurer

VI ADOPTION OF FINANCIAL STATEMENT

1) Adoption of Mar. 31, 2016 financial statement.

Motion: Keagan Hawthorne Seconded: Adam Marsh

2) Adoption of April 2016 to March 2017 proposed budget.

Motion: Pascale Archibald Seconded: Jill Westby

VII RESIGNATION OF CURRENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

VIII BOARD OF DIRECTORS ELECTIONS

1) President

Nominated: Jayden Grieve

Elected: Jayden Grieve (motion: Keagan Hawthorne; seconded: Finlay

Pogue)

2) Vice President

Nominated: Keagan Hawthorne

Elected: Keagan Hawthorne (motion: Oryanna Ross; seconded: Jake Wyatt)

3) Secretary

Nominated: Pascale Archibald

Elected: Pascale Archibald (motion: Tasha Olekshy; seconded: Adam

Marsh)

4) Treasurer

Nominated: Jayden Grieve

Elected: Jayden Grieve (motion: Keagan Hawthorne; seconded: Oryanna Ross)

5) Directors

Nominated: Adam Marsh

Elected: Adam Marsh (motion: Keagan Hawthorne; seconded: Jake

Wyatt)

IX ADJOURNMENT

Motion: Jake Wyatt

Seconded: Keagan Hawthorne

Please sign in on membership list with valid Camosun College student ID in order to vote at this meeting.